Process optimization, time savings and lower costs: The TRAPO Digital Hub digitalized workflows

At the latest, the pandemic has shown Intelligent networking will determine the future of the globalized world of work. This applies to all processes - from price negotiations and design approvals to FAT and services.

Digital transformation: connecting people, machines and markets

The goal of the TRAPO Digital Hub is to achieve significantly higher, more effective and secure processes in an automated environment with virtual processes for the customer. The TRAPO Digital Hub enables tasks to be tackled in parallel instead of sequentially — to provide facilities and services faster.

When a contract is signed, different processes can be optionally started: for example, training, real-time monitoring and services can be initiated.

One of the main focuses of our research and development center is digitalization. In developing and implementing the elements of the TRAPO Digital Hub, our teams of experts work together with world-renowned universities; online, of course.

With TIM®, pioneer of automated data collection, evaluation and plant control

We have been working with TIM®, the TRAPO Intelligent Management System, since 2018 and today we are pioneers of automated data collection, evaluation and system control. The transparency and almost unlimited analysis possibilities offered by a data management system such as TIM® are particularly recommended for globally operating companies: Thus, at any time, key figures can be collected from all plants across locations, evaluated comparatively, production can be controlled on the basis of real-time data and maintenance can be supported.

 

Digital Workflow by TRAPO


Digital Hub Point 1

Digital price negotiation

In dialog with our customers and suppliers, we use efficient, digital processes in price negotiations. This eliminates the need for long-distance travel and the time-consuming process of making appointments for face-to-face coordination cycles. With digital price negotiation, we save valuable time in finding contracts electronically. We use secure platforms for digital video conferencing.

Digital Hub Point 2

Digital contract signing & order confirmation

In a global world, we see it as a central task to fundamentally examine whether CO2 emissions from long-distance travel can be avoided. With the digital signing of contracts and order confirmation, we offer a modern, time- and resource-saving alternative. The "commercial handshake" is done by digital signature using user-defined and password-protected programs.

Digital Hub Point 3

3D design review meeting

Confidential conversations in protected video chat: Our specialists are at your side in virtual conferences. There we check and optimize the layouts and 3D models of the planned plant. In this way, solutions for individual tasks can be found in the planning phase — well before the physical implementation of production plants.

Digital Hub Point 4

Process simulation

Optimal production processes and shorter throughput times: We are able to digitally map all processes, relevant features and performance cycles of individual sequences up to the entire plant. Especially at time-critical interfaces, processes can be played through, compared and optimized in real time on the digital twin.

If desired, the customer can be sure that the animated process simulation will be accepted and the plant will be implemented in the agreed form on site, in a reduced time-frame. The overall objective is to achieve the customer's production specifications with a low investment.

Digital Hub Point 5

Remote FAT

Intelligent, cost-efficient and sustainable: As an alternative solution to personal commitment, we used the remote FAT for the first time in pandemic times.

In the past, factory acceptance tests were carried out on site in Gescher-Hochmoor before the plants were delivered. In future, FATs can be carried out remotely, with modern information technology replacing global travel.

Factory acceptance is supported by a web-based meeting platform, mobile cameras and hands-free remote collaboration tools that allow our project partners to perform all steps of the FAT.

Digital Hub Point 6

Remote commissioning

The virtual commissioning has convinced us and offers considerable savings’ potential for the customer: for example for travel and accommodation for service teams over several days. The TRAPO AG team joined us online and the system was put into operation jointly!
Andrej Makschakow, Managing Director of SWEMA

Cost savings and comfort for the customer: During remote-controlled commissioning, service tools support the team on site so that our customers and project partners can carry out all the steps required to put the machines into operation independently under guidance.

The advantages of remote control are not limited to commissioning, but can be extended to retrofit situations or repair scenarios.

Digital Hub Point 7

Virtual training

Optimally-trained operators contribute directly to the overall efficiency of the plant and optimized production rate.

During the virtual training, the participants immerse themselves in the simulated environment of the plant to be operated with VR glasses.

As TRAPO AG we develop step-by-step explanations, HMI simulation, training videos and the virtual inspection of individual components.

Digital Hub Point 8

Real time visualization & monitoring

Since 2018 we have been using TIM®, the TRAPO Intelligent Management System. TIM® visualizes, monitors and controls systems. Evaluations, status queries and production figures are provided user-dependently.

Thus, the management tool can be used for a sustainable optimization of the line.

Digital Hub Point 9

Maintenance support with digital shopping card

Powerful ticket system in the form of an online transaction file for customer service & interaction. The service team of TRAPO AG receives inquiries and requests online; response and solution are also digital.

Digital Hub Point 10

Preventive maintenance support

Lower costs, optimal personnel planning and the minimization of downtime: This key innovation of TIM® enables predictive maintenance by specifying need-based maintenance work and care of technical equipment. The aim is to keep the entire plant in optimum operating condition and to prevent downtimes.

TRAPO AG's self-service portals provide access to the company's complex service knowledge via TIM®: online service documents, up-to-date manuals, FAQs and interactive instructions for the HMI operating level.

Spare parts can also be ordered by mouse click via the TIM® shopping cart.

Prozessoptimierung, Zeitersparnis und weniger Kosten: Das TRAPO Digital Hub digitalisiert Workflows

Spätestens die Pandemie hat gezeigt: Intelligente Vernetzung wird die Zukunft der globalisierten Arbeitswelt bestimmen. Dies gilt für alle Prozesse — von Preisverhandlung und Konstruktionsfreigaben über das FAT bis zu Serviceleistungen.

Digitale Transformation: Menschen, Maschinen und Märkte verbinden

Ziel des TRAPO Digital Hub ist es, in einer automatisierten Umgebung mit virtuellen Prozessen auf Kundenseite deutlich höhere, effektivere und sichere Abläufe zu erreichen. Das TRAPO Digital Hub ermöglicht es, Aufgaben parallel statt nacheinander anzugehen — um Anlagen und Dienstleistungen schneller bereitstellen zu können.

Bei Vertragsunterzeichnung können optional unterschiedliche Prozesse anlaufen: beispielweise werden Schulungen, Echtzeitüberwachung und Serviceleistungen angestoßen.

Einer der Hauptschwerpunkte unseres Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrums ist die Digitalisierung. Bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Elemente des TRAPO Digital Hub arbeiten unsere Expertenteams mit weltweit renommierten Universitäten zusammen; online, das versteht sich.

Mit TIM® Vorreiter automatisierter Datenerhebung, -auswertung und Anlagensteuerung

Wir arbeiten bereits seit 2018 mit TIM®, dem TRAPO Intelligent Managementsystem und sind heute Vorreiter automatisierter Datenerhebung, -auswertung und Anlagensteuerung. Insbesondere für global agierende Unternehmen empfehlen sich die Transparenz und die nahezu unbegrenzten Analysemöglichkeiten, die ein Datenmanagementsystem wie TIM® bietet: So können zu jeder Zeit standortübergreifend aus allen Anlagen Kennzahlen erhoben, vergleichend ausgewertet, die Fertigung auf Basis von Echtzeitdaten gesteuert und Wartung unterstützt werden.

 

Digitale Workflows bei TRAPO


Digital Hub Point 1

Digitale Preisverhandlung

Im Dialog mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten nutzen wir bei der Preisverhandlung effiziente, digitale Prozesse. Damit entfallen Fernreisen ebenso wie die zeitaufwändige Terminfindung für face-to-face-Abstimmungszyklen. Mit digitaler Preisverhandlung sparen wir bei der Vertragsfindung auf elektronischem Wege wertvolle Zeit. Dabei nutzen wir sichere Plattformen für digitale Videokonferenzen.

Digital Hub Point 2

Digitale Vertragsunterzeichnung & Auftragsbestätigung

In einer globalen Welt sehen wir es als zentrale Aufgabe, grundsätzlich zu prüfen, ob CO2-Emmissionen durch Fernreisen vermieden werden können. Mit der digitalen Vertragsunterzeichnung und Auftragsbestätigung bieten wir eine moderne, zeit- und ressourcenschonende Alternative an. Der „kaufmännischer Handschlag“ erfolgt per digitaler Unterschrift über benutzerdefinierte und passwortgeschützte Programme.

Digital Hub Point 3

Meeting zur Überprüfung des 3D-Entwurfs

Vertrauliche Gespräche im geschützten Videochat: Unsere Spezialisten stehen Ihnen in virtuellen Konferenzen zur Seite. Dort prüfen und optimieren wir die Layouts und 3D-Modelle der geplanten Anlage. So können in der Planungsphase — weit vor der physikalischen Umsetzung von Produktionsanlagen — Lösungen für individuelle Aufgabenstellungen gefunden werden.

Digital Hub Point 4

Prozesssimulation

Optimale Produktionsabläufe und kürzere Durchlaufzeiten: Wir sind in der Lage, alle Prozesse, relevanten Merkmale und Leistungszyklen einzelne Sequenzen bis zur gesamten Anlage digital abzubilden. Insbesondere an zeitkritischen Schnittstellen können am digitalen Zwilling Abläufe in Echtzeit durchgespielt, verglichen und optimiert werden.

Der Kunde erhält auf Wunsch mit der Abnahme der animierten Prozesssimulation die Sicherheit, das seine Anlage in der abgestimmten Form auf der Baustelle in reduzierter Zeit umgesetzt wird. Übergreifendes Ziel ist es, die Produktionsvorgaben des Kunden bei geringem Invest zu erreichen.

Digital Hub Point 5

Ferngesteuerte Werksabnahme

Intelligent, kosteneffizient und nachhaltig: Als Alternativlösung zum persönlichen Commitment nutzten wir in Pandemiezeiten erstmals den Remote FAT.

In der Vergangenheit fand die Werksabnahme vor Ort in Gescher-Hochmoor statt, bevor die Anlagen ausgeliefert wurden. Künftig können FAT aus der Ferne durchgeführt werden; dabei ersetzen moderne Informationstechnologien weltumspannende Reiseaktivitäten.

Die Werksabnahme wird von einer webbasierten Besprechungsplattform, mobilen Kameras sowie Freisprech-Tools für die Remote-Zusammenarbeit unterstützt, mit denen unsere Projektpartner alle Schritte des FAT ausführen können.

Digital Hub Point 6

Ferngesteuerte Inbetriebnahme

Die virtuelle Inbetriebnahme hat uns überzeugt und bietet kundenseitig erhebliche Einsparungspotenziale: beispielsweise für Reisen und mehrtägige Unterkunft von Serviceteams. Das Team der TRAPO AG wurde online zugeschaltet und die Anlage gemeinschaftlich in Betrieb genommen!
Andrej Makschakow, Geschäftsführer SWEMA

Kostenersparnis und Komfort für den Kunden: Bei der ferngesteuerten Inbetriebnahme unterstützen Service-Tools das Team vor Ort, damit unsere Kunden und Projektpartner unter Anleitung alle Schritte ausführen können, um die Maschinen selbstständig in Betrieb zu nehmen.

Die Vorteile der Fernsteuerung beschränkt sich dabei nicht auf die Inbetriebnahme, sondern kann auf Nachrüstungssituationen oder Reparaturszenarien ausgeweitet werden.

Digital Hub Point 7

Virtuelle Schulung

Optimal geschultes Bedienpersonal trägt unmittelbar zur Gesamteffizienz der Anlage und optimierter Produktionsrate bei.

Bei der virtuellen Schulung tauchen die Teilnehmer mit einer VR-Brille in die simulierte Umgebung der zu bedienenden Anlage ein.

Als TRAPO AG entwickeln wir Schritt für Schritt-Erläuterung, HMI-Simulation, Trainingsvideos und die Virtuelle Inspektion von Einzelkomponenten.

Digital Hub Point 8

Echtzeit-Visualisierung & Überwachung

Seit 2018 haben wir TIM®, das TRAPO Intelligent Managementsystem, im Einsatz. TIM® visualisiert, überwacht und steuert Anlagen. Auswertungen, Statusabfragen und Produktionszahlen werden benutzerabhängig bereit gestellt.

So kann das Managementtool zur nachhaltigen Optimierung der Linie genutzt werden.

Digital Hub Point 9

Wartungsunterstützung mit digitaler Einkaufskarte

Leistungsstarkes Ticketsystem als Online-Transaktionsdatei für Kundenservice & Interaktion. Das Service-Team der TRAPO AG nimmt Anfragen und Wünsche online entgegen; Antwort und Lösung erfolgen ebenfalls digital.

Digital Hub Point 10

Vorausschauende Instandhaltung

Weniger Kosten, optimale Personalplanung und die Minimierung von Ausfallzeiten: Diese Schlüsselinnovation von TIM® ermöglicht durch die Vorgabe bedarfsbezogener Wartungsarbeiten und Pflege technischer Anlagen die vorausschauende Instandhaltung. Ziel ist es, die Gesamtanlage in optimalem Betriebszustand zu erhalten und Stillständen vorzubeugen.

Die Selbstbedienungsportale der TRAPO AG bieten über TIM® Zugriff auf das komplexe Servicewissen des Unternehmens: Online-Servicedokumente, aktuelle Handbücher, FAQs und interaktive Anleitungen für die HMI-Bedienebene.

Auch die Ersatzteilbestellung erfolgt per Mouseclick über den Warenkorb von TIM®.